Over The Dyke

Back to work for TT and me.  BB is staying with a friend for a few days, so we dropped him at 8am – they were all still in their pyjamas. I wish I had still  been in mine!  I had totally forgotten that I was to attend a meeting out of the office this morning, and was promptly reminded as I walked in to the office by a colleague who was walking out to the meeting.  It was at the other end of town, and it was a rush but I made it.  I got back to the office around 2pm to be greeted by hundreds of e-mails.  I have looked at two of them, as I was immediately distracted onto more immediate issues.  What a great welcome back to work.  Was I ever on holiday?  The e-mails are still waiting on me.

Once home I did the supermarket shop I didn’t do yesterday, then went for a quick walk while TT made tea. Tonight he concentrated on using up courgettes, not the cabbage!

Here is a view from my walk.  I didn’t go far as I had a feeling that the nights are drawing in – but maybe I just went out later than I normal.  It's a view in a similar direction to this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.