Looking South

No lying in bed today.  Back to work for me and school for BB.  TT and I only just made our train.  It was another busy day at work – the work I did at the end of last week was submitted, and I have another piece of work that needs to be concluded (or almost concluded) by tomorrow.  We began the discussion on workload and priorities, which is to be continued.

I missed my train home by seconds tonight, as the time had changed.  It is now running two minutes earlier.  I would have made it if it had been running at its usual time.  I thought I was going mad until I discovered that the timetables had changed over the weekend.

I struggled to get BB to focus on his homework tonight, so when TT came home I went out for a walk, round by a nearby farm.

Here is a view towards the Lammermuirs from my walk.  You can also see Dun Law wind farm on the hills towards the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.