Teasel

By Teasel

Almost Summer

Today was the hottest day of the year so far – and I was off work. BB had a Monday holiday from school, so I had an enforced day off as the Tiger is away with work again. I landed lucky. After some chores, I sat in the garden and read my book. What a treat. BB kicked a ball about and then made the Lego set that daddy brought him back from London (along with a match programme!), and couldn’t decide where we should go or what he would like to do. Eventually he asked if we could go to the GG cafe for lunch. He scooted and I walked (today is the first day of my 5x50 challenge - walk, run or cycle five miles every day for fifty days).

We lunched then went to look for the swans and cygnets - they were at the other side of the river, so no decent cygnet blips today. We wandered round St Mary’s Pleasance which was very pleasant in the sunshine. We then headed to the play park – but it was mobbed, so BB just wanted to go home. It was very hot coming back up the hill – we need to get acclimatised to this kind of weather.

We pottered in the garden, BB with his Lego and me with my book. I even managed to plant a few seeds in pots. After tea he went out on his bike and I clocked up a few more steps for my challenge.

Here’s St Mary’s Church from St Mary’s Pleasance. Spot BB on his scooter – which I am sure is not allowed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.