The Weir

As we were rushing out this morning I spotted our first poppy had opened out in the early morning sunshine.  Had I not been in such a rush it may have been my blip for today.  I had another busy day at the office with lots going on, but thankfully not many meetings.

I picked BB up from after school club – he was weary and homework was a struggle again.  My pedometer had shown up my total lack of activity today, so once TT was home I left them to finish cello practice and headed out for a walk along the river.  It was a lovely evening, much milder than it has been  and guess what – the midges were out! I checked on the swan when I came back into town and it is still sitting on the nest.

When I got in TT announced that our new super-duper broadband wasn’t working and that he had spent a long time on the phone to India.  They said it might be 2 hours or it might be 48 hours.  Great – and there was us thinking it must have bedded in by now*!

Here is the weir by the golf course.  This is where BB and I saw fish jumping last autumn.

 
*When we had it upgraded on Friday, the engineer told us it would take 72 hours to bed in – whatever that means!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.