Teasel

By Teasel

A Cycle by the River and a Walk by the Sea

We woke to a lovely bright day, though there is a definite drop in the temperature.  BB and I went out on our bikes for a very nice cycle ride.  The river was very full and quite murky after all the rain over the past couple of days.  The highlight of the morning was watching trout (I think) jump up the weir.  They were mostly quite small, but there was one big chap and I wondered if he might have been a salmon.

Home to make some pizza for lunch and then we did the first bit of BB’s reading homework.  Later in the afternoon we headed over to the coast for a play at the adventure playground, a walk in the woods and a run on the beach.  Two lovely collie dogs befriended BB and he spent a while kicking their ball for them – they were very fast!

The second part of the homework is done, and bed beckons for BB.  I haven’t been watching the new series of Downtown Abbey, but might watch an episode on catch up later once BB is in bed.

I only managed to capture one fish jumping (I had many, many shots!) – but it is not great.  If only I had managed to get the big fella!  The white thing in the top left corner is a swan swimming down the river.  Probably better to view large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.