Granny Mutches

Another rush to get out this morning – note to self, must get better organised.  I had an incredibly busy day at work and was glad to leave.  We have another long weekend – hurrah.

I had the usual quick turn around with BB, but had to get myself out too as it was my turn to be the parent helper at Cubs.  This didn’t really involve much, but it is an extra pair of hands and eyes.  The noise of twenty odd boys was incredible. We took them out to the park to look for trees, birds and bugs as part of badge work.  They were pretty well behaved, and were focused on the task in hand for a while, till they found other distractions.  The leaders deserve a medal – or maybe a bottle of wine would be more helpful!

A lack of blips today, so here is quick emergency blip of aquilegias in the back garden.  My dad calls them granny mutches – or granny’s bonnets.

 I have back-blipped for yesterday.You might have worked out that our internet is back.  We had a phone call from India to tell us it should be working again.  BB is fascinated and wants to know how a man in India can fix the internet in our house!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.