Prestonpans Unicorn

After twelve hours sleep, BB was much brighter this morning, apart from a croaky sore throat.  He practiced his cello and finished his homework.  The school orchestra were putting on a little concert for the children from another school this morning, so he was quite excited about that.  I spent part of the morning with another couple of mums sorting out some PTA stuff at school.  I left quite worn out, as it was so hot in the school.  I know now why BB insists on wearing shorts.

After lunch BB had football and hockey.  I went for my usual Tranent and Prestonpans walk today.  It was one of the clearest Fridays we have had for ages, and there was a good view across the river to Fife, where you could pick out the oil seed rape fields. While BB was at hockey, I walked round by the river and saw the five new cygnets.

Tea is cooking, BB is worn out and is watching TV, and we await TT’s return home.

Here is the unicorn that sits atop Preston Cross in Prestonpans. The extra shows the whole structure.  The second extra shows the swans and cygnets.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.