Frilly Tulip

I had my end year review with my boss today.  I never look forward to it – but I am pleased to say it went well.  We will enter a brave new world next week as our team is being merged with another team, which means a new boss.   Things don’t stand still for long – there is constant change.  This will be my third boss in three years!

BB wasn’t quite himself when I picked him up from after school club tonight.  The first odd thing was that he wasn’t playing outside – and I found him sitting quietly inside.  He complained of a sore head and a croaky throat, didn’t really eat his tea, requested some calpol and then went to bed at 6.30pm, so no cubs tonight.  In hindsight he has been very tired this week, and was upset at bedtime last night, so maybe he has been coming down with something.  Hopefully a good sleep will sort him out.

I had a PTA meeting where the main business was planning for our festival café which is held in a few weeks.  As ever there is lots to do.

A blipless day, so here is another tulip from the garden,  I really like this one, and unfortunately there is only one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.