Collapsing

BB was up early to finish his homework with my assistance.  We then had to take the car to the garage, so he was at school early for a  change.  I came home and went for a five mile run – it was a lovely sunny and warm morning with no wind.  The rest of my morning disappeared quickly in between chores and shopping for lunch.  I did make a detour by the river to check out the new cygnets when I went shopping.

BB was very excited when he got home, as he has been picked to represent his school at an athletics event next week.  He is a member of the relay team and he will be doing the high jump.  He is delighted!

He had football in the afternoon.  I dropped him and went for walk to pass the time.  We took the scenic route home along the coast when he announced he had a bleeding nose!  Thankfully it wasn’t too bad, and I just aimed to get home as quickly as I could.

We had a quiet evening.

This is an old steading that I walked past.  Another East Lothian steading that is about to turn into dust!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.