Arches

Thursday at last, and I couldn’t bring myself to get up early today, so had an extra forty-five minutes in bed.  Another busy day at the office, but at least I had the chance to get out of the office for a walk down to the parliament for a meeting.  There was lots going on outside the Parliament, but I hadn’t brought my camera or phone.  How remiss of me, as there were lots of blip opportunities.  I was back in the office for a couple of hours, before it was time to head home. 

I had a bad feeling about my train when I saw it was departing from a random platform.  That never bodes well, and guess what, it was cancelled.  I waited in the next one, which was made of only two carriages for two train’s worth of people.  A lot of people were left on the platform.  I squeezed on the train and was so glad I didn’t have far to go as it was very claustrophobic.  I was late picking BB up from afterschool club, which meant we were hardly home when it was time to go back out to cubs.  Once I had dropped him off, I got home just in time to get a lift to the PTA meeting.

Once home from that I found BB sitting at the kitchen table struggling with the last of his homework.  They are studying world war 2 at the moment and he had chosen two homework tasks – one on propaganda and the other on tanks.  I think we are almost there, but we may have to look at it again in the morning.

I took three photographs today and two of them were rubbish.  Here is the third - taken at Waverley Station while waiting on my train – just before the cancellation announcement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.