Old Steading

Unlike yesterday it was a beautiful morning.  The boys went off to football and I went for a walk.  Although there was still a cool breeze it was bright blue skies all the way, and I soon had to take my fleece off.  Once home I did a few chores, there are always chores to be done!

After lunch the boys went for haircuts and I headed out on my bike – to see whether I could remember how to go it!  I’m pleased to say I did, and must try and get out on it a bit more, as cycling might be better for my foot than walking or running.

After all that exercise I could do with a quiet evening, but have to go and get ready for a night out.

This old steading, which I cycled past, becomes more and more dilapidated as the years pass. This central tower incorporates a doocot in an octagonal chamber.  It must have been very grand in its day.

The extra are some very inquisitive cows which I walked past this morning.  I am glad there was a fence between me and them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.