Chrysanthemums

I slept well last night – very well in fact. I know I went to bed with TT, but I woke up with BB.  Some bed swapping must have gone on during the night, but I was blissfully unaware.

Another fairly busy day at work.  Ironically the meeting that was scheduled to look at team responsibilities and workload had to be cancelled to allow me time to do an urgent piece of work.  At least we had a nice break after lunch to wish a colleague well in his new post.  There were cakes and prosecco, which I declined!  Madness I know, but I was driving and I just didn’t feel  like cake as I am still full of the cold.

There was the usual Thursday rush tonight to get BB fed and out to cubs.  I then had to quickly dash to the supermarket before heading to a PTA meeting.

I’m glad I don’t have to head into work again until Tuesday.  Hopefully this cold will have run its course by then and I will have caught up on my sleep.

Emergency blip time – a vase of chrysanthemums.

Thanks for all your comments over recent days - as ever they are much appreciated, I just don't seem to have enough hours in the day at the moment to acknowledge them - but I will!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.