Teasel

By Teasel

Poppy

Another lovely morning.  At least I went to work knowing that I finish early on a Wednesday.

Picked BB and his friend up from school and wandered up the road with them. They ran most of the way, I wandered as I was too hot, being seriously overdressed and over loaded with school bags, sports bags, jacket and jumpers.  I was glad of a pit stop at the park to cool down.  Unfortunately there are no benches to sit on, so I had to sit on a spinning thing, with the constant threat of the being spun round by the boys.

They played with the Lego while I made tea.  They didn’t ask for technology or gadgets once.  Hurrah!!

Here is a poppy from my garden.  Not my first, but the previous couple were seriously trashed by the rain.  I think it looks better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.