Teasel

By Teasel

Through the Gorse

Woke to a really lovely morning - I had my washing out by 7am and I am sure it dried quickly. It was far too nice for work – but of course I had to go to work.

Went for another Calton Hill wander in the sunshine at lunchtime. There was some filming going on and the presenters were fluffing their lines. The views were great, all around Edinburgh, over to Fife and out to East Lothian. Here’s a view, over to Arthur’s Seat, through the gorse - with its lovely scent. Look out for Our Dynamic Earth, the Scottish Parliament, Holyrood Palace, the Burns Monument, Salisbury Crags and you can just see the roof of the Old Royal High School.

Late afternoon, just as I was winding up for the day, we had a thunder storm. My washing!!! The storm passed and my washing is still blowing in the wind. It will be dry again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.