The Mist Has Gone

TT was up early-ish and was back to his marking.  He then went off to church while I went for a five mile run in the sunshine, and it was really warm when the wind was behind me.  The hills on the homeward stretch nearly finished me off, but I made it!

We arrived to pick BB up at the allotted time and their campsite was a suntrap – so different from Friday night when I dropped him off.  He had a fabulous time and as expected was tired. I made pizza for lunch and we all went for a river walk in the sunshine.  We stopped off at an art exhibition at St Mary’s Parish Church. There were lots of great works on display.  TT had his eye on a couple of things, but one of them was so big, we would have to buy another house!  We both liked the other, but it was rather pricey.

BB was really weary when we got home, but he did do some cello practice, then it was tea, shower and bed.  He protested a lot at having to go to bed so early – but was asleep immediately.  I went for another walk in the evening sunshine – making the most of the lovely weather.  I believe it is due to rain tomorrow.

Here’s the view to Traprain Law that  couldn’t be seen on Friday night when I was taking BB to camp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.