Demolition

Monday morning and we had a weary camper – even though he had had an early night and a long sleep.  He had woken up by the time we dropped him off at breakfast club.   We took bad with the rain this morning, it wasn’t even heavy – we’ve just not had a wet day for ages (not counting the mist and dampness on Saturday).

I had a very unfocused day at the office, started about four things, but made little progress with any of them.  I needed an excuse to get out of the office at lunchtime – even though it was raining, so went to the station to buy train tickets.  By the time I was coming back to the office, it seemed to be brightening up.  By the time it was time to leave this evening, I was just getting into my work – but too late!

The boys were late home from football, and once BB was in bed, I went out for a short walk to get a few steps.  Sitting at my desk all day is not good!

I took this view of the ongoing demolition of the St James’ Centre and it’s surrounds on my way to catch my bus this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.