River Tweed

With BB away at cub camp, it was very quiet and peaceful in the house this morning.  It was a grey and misty morning, though mild – and ever the optimist, I hung my washing out.  TT was ensconced in marking exam papers, and late morning, when I thought it might be brightening, I went out for walk in the gloom, which did get brighter   After lunch, as the weather was definitely brightening, I persuaded TT to put the marking aside, and we drove down to Melrose and had a lovely walk along the river. Once back in Melrose we had the most overpriced tea and cakes we have had for a long time.  That’s one café we won’t be going back to.

We drove home, got changed and headed out for dinner – and very nice it was too. 

Here’s the River Tweed near Melrose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.