Mind The Gap

Typical – it’s been lovely all week and today on my day off it was grey, cold and drizzly.  I hung my washing out in the light drizzle and hoped for the best.  BB was up early doing his reading, cello and spelling .  Once I had dropped him off at school I headed off to meet up with a friend for a shop, cuppa and chat.  I haven’t seen her for nearly two months so we had lots to catch up on.

BB had football this afternoon and there was no chance of him over heating this week.  By the time we were heading back for hockey there was signs of blue sky and then the sun came out.  I enjoyed the sunshine and went for a river walk while he was at hockey.

I walked round by Tranent and Prestonpans again today while BB was at football.  Here is the eye catching mural at Prestonpans railway station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.