Spider

Friday morning and a lack of opportunity to practice cello this week, meant the BB had to practice before school.  He then spent a lot of time faffing about and we were running out the door at the last minute – again!  While he was at school I had a laundry-fest, went for my first  run in over a week, popped into town to get some provisions for lunch and sorted out BB’s stuff for cub camp.

He had football training this afternoon.  I went for a walk with S to pass the time.  We couldn’t work out whether it was warm or cold!

We then had to zoom home, rescue all the washing off the line, feed BB, shower BB and generally get ready for camp.  The mist descended and we headed off.  They are camping out in East Lothian not too far away, but a bit damp in the mist.  He met up with all his chums and they were sorting out their tent – which looks just like one I camped in many years ago at guide camp!  He was happy, so I left them to it.  I had to come home and deliver leaflets to advertise the Scout jumble sale.

I’m a bit weary now after my busy day, and have sent TT out to get a pizza.

I thought I would get a nice blip on my way back from dropping BB off at camp.  No luck, due to the lack of visibility.  Fortunately I took a couple of pictures of this peony in the garden this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.