Apple Blossom

A busy day at the office, not that I achieved very much.  I didn’t even have time to pop out at lunchtime to check out how nice a day it was. At least the day passed quickly and before I knew it I was on the train home and heading to pick BB up from after school club.  As usual we had a quick turnaround to get him to cubs.  I then had to make a dash to our out of town shopping centre to pick up some new walking shoes for BB, as he is off to cub camp this weekend.  The choice of sizes was limited, but I bought two pairs in different sizes to see what fitted best.  It turned out that he smaller size fits, and he will grow into the bigger size , so although I thought would be returning one pair – we are keeping both.

I also managed to return a very quick bit of shopping before zooming home in time to collect BB from cubs.

After a tea of leftovers, I went for a short river walk to enjoy the last of the day.

Not much in the way of blips today.  Here is the last of the blossom on our apple tree.  The tree is dying, and there is only blossom on part of it.  We need to decide what to go with the tree.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.