St Mary's Parish Church

BB had to do his last cello practice of the week before school.  He then got his homework book out of his bag and proceeded to do a spelling activity while he had his breakfast.  After he was dressed he then went and coloured in the moat on his model of a castle.  Whew – I couldn’t believe he could fit so much into such a short space of time.  The pressure of handing it all in today had clearly got to him a last! He has a week off now, so no more homework till he is back. Hurrah!

We stepped out the door – he with cello, me with model castle – only to hit black ice everywhere.  It was treacherous.  BB slipped (with the cello) going down the drive – no damage done to either thankfully! We then had to proceed with care along the road as the pavement was an ice rink.  I was quite worn out by the time I got to school – but at least we both got there safely.

I then headed off to meet a friend for a tiny bit of shopping, followed by a visit to a local café,  We had a very relaxed morning.  We were going to go for a river wander, but I didn’t fancy sliding into the river.  By the time we emerged from the café the heat of the sun had melted the ice, and we could walk safety again.

When I picked BB up from school it was a beautiful day – sunshine and blue skies.  By the time we got home it was sleeting and we were wet.  The sleet then turned to rain – but strangely it was still bright.  BB was then off to football – luckily it wasn’t raining at Prestonpans.  I went for a walk round by Tranent and Prestonpans again, before we zoomed back for hockey.  I watched him for a little while before I went for the river wander I hadn’t had earlier in the day.

BB requested a Chinese takeaway for tea to belatedly celebrate Chinese New Year!

I had a bit of a bliptastic day – here is St Mary's Parish Church in the late afternoon sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.