Early Blossom

I was up and out for an early bus this morning.  I was secretly quite pleased to be leaving early as when I went to bed at about 10.30pm last night I found BB sitting in my bed reading the Beano.  I knew he would be very tired this morning.  I was almost at Edinburgh when I got a panic text from TT – where’s BB’s reading book?  There were tears (just BB’s I think).  As far as I knew he hadn’t brought it home as he allegedly had no reading homework last night – so I never saw it.  It’s whereabouts is a mystery as BB claims it is not at school.

I was on a training course all day, at one of our other office – the one that I would hate to be based in.   It was quite a good course, and at the end we had to go into groups and do some group work/role play – not my idea of fun.  I did it with a couple of colleagues and haven’t laughed so much in a long time.  A nice way to end the day.

It was home for the usual fast turnaround for Cubs, and of course there was some homework to finish  off, and somewhere I managed to fit in another wee run.

A couple of days ago I mentioned spotting some spring blossom a month earlier than last year.  Here it is.  It was almost dark when I got home and I am not tall enough to get a decent shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.