Book Head

Couldn’t really get motivated today, so when I had the chance to get out of the office to deliver some documents to another office – I didn’t offer the opportunity to anyone else!  It was a grey old day though and even though I took a few blips en route to my destination, they weren’t brilliant as the light was so poor.  I had a couple of unicorns but the results were too dark.  I also got a stag with a traffic cone on its head (as did Benchnotes) – but it is also very dark.

I caught up with a lovely colleague who has moved back into my area.  We worked in the same office about 8 years ago, but she has been working in another office for the past few years.

BB went to his friend’s house for tea after badminton tonight.  He had a nice time, but he was home too late – but we did manage to get through tonight’s dose of homework, even though he was tired.

I had a long chat with my dad tonight.  He had a hip replacement operation last week.  The op went well, but the drugs didn’t agree with him, so he has been a bit under the weather.  He is much brighter now and feeling alot better which is excellent.  BB and I will hopefully go and visit him next week. 

Thankfully I had this colourful blip in amongst my dark blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.