Spring Flowers

Another dreich kind of a day.  The boys headed off to church and I contemplated a run.  I eventually got myself out the door, choosing my route to avoid running into the wind more than necessary.  It was a good run(a plod really), and the furthest I have gone – it was cold and windy, but the sun came out and I could feel the warmth, but not for long as I was soon running in a hail storm.  When I got back home I was accosted by a neighbour who told me that another neighbour’s house had been broken into over the weekend.  Not good news.  However, I was on no state to stand chatting about it (much as he would have liked), given I was still a bit out of breath and it was freezing standing out in the cold!

After a lunch of bits and pieces from the fridge, we headed to Paxton House for a walk.  It was cold and muddy, but was sheltered in the woods.  Unfortunately the café had closed by the time we got back to the car, so we just headed home.   TT was on tea, so BB and I kept warm in front of the fire.

Once BB was in bed, TT and I started watching series 3 of The Bridge.  We thought we had recorded it when it was on TV, but something must have gone wrong – and we didn’t have it after all.  Eventually we got round to buying the DVD, and at last we have got round to watching it.

Not many blips today. I spotted these primroses in the woods at Paxton House.  They brightened up an otherwise very grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.