Gardener's Cottage

Another beautiful day – it was like summer.  I wore a jacket, but didn’t need one.  It was such a pity to be stuck indoors for most of the day.  A new colleague joined my team today.  She worked in the Division previously, and it is good to have her back.

The morning passed too quickly, but I did force myself to get out of the office for half an hour in the sunshine.  I spent the afternoon working on a presentation.

When I asked BB what he had been doing at school today, his reply was rounders.  Hopefully not all day – but good to get them out of the classroom when the sun is shining.

I went for wander by the river this evening.  It was a lovely evening, apart from the midges.  I spotted two duck families – each had three ducklings who were darting about (extra) – they may have been feeding on the abundance of midges..  The swan wasn’t on its nest, and was nowhere to be seen.

This the Gardener’s Cottage in Princes Street gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.