Throwing Stones

The alarm woke me this morning as I had an early hair appointment in Edinburgh. My bus was a little late, which meant I got to the hairdresser late, but fotunately my hairdresser wasn’t quite ready for me.  I watched a beautiful little girl with wonderfully thick hair, get it cut into a perfect bob.  She was so well behaved and looked lovely when it was all done.

Once I was shorn, I headed back into town for a quick look around the shops, just missed a bus and then had an hour to wait, just when the rain came on heavy and I got soaked.  I was glad to get home.

The boys were out when I go back, but returned soon after.  The mood wasn’t good.  I eventually took BB out for a walk and we left TT to his marking – which seems to be never ending.

It was still raining when we left the house, but it brightened up and the sun came out.  The river bank is looking very lush and green, with lots of wild flowers.  We stopped off to buy BB a hot chocolate on our way home.

BB had requested an Indian takeaway for tea – so he could try something different.  The deal was that he had to practice his cello first.  Cello done – then he then scoffed the lot!  TT continued with his marking and I watched a film.

Here is BB throwing stones into and over the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.