Sunset at the Port

You know how some days you can't get a decent photo no matter what you do and others you are overwhelmed with choices? Well today was the latter kind of day.

The day started nicely with a few good Jay fly ins before it really began. Then I painted for an hour or so until my friend Anna came over. We had a good old yammer and ate lunch before she had to get going.

Arvin got home and rested while I painted a bit more. Then I took him for a dentist appointment. We had an early dinner and then I suggested we go down to Scudder Pond to see if the Beavers were out.

First thing I saw was the Virginia Rail. I had never seen him before so I was delighted. He was not close and in a dark spot so the photos were so so. But still, I got to see him. Then the Beavers didn't just swim in the back part of the pond. They came up into the lilies and munched away. I got a good shot.

Finally we went down to the port to see the sunset. We were not disappointed. I was planning to post some of the other photos but I am posting from my iPad and the extra photo function doesn't work on the iPad. Have a good night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.