Eaily Morning Light

This we woke it a light frost of -5c which is very light for the area at this time of year at Lake Clearwater. The coal range was still alight so that kept the Bach nice and warm over night.

My cousin was in a hurry to get away as he wanted to be back in Christchurch by no later than 1pm. We went to the Bach for the night for the sole purpose to hang the framed photos of the five original owners. They were my cousins mum and dad, mine and a cousin who brought the Bach together about 50 years ago. The Bach is now in a family trust.

Knowing what a I know about hanging with my exhibitions I knew it wasn't a five minute job which my cousin thought it would be! Some had to have the backs put one them and then it was getting them to work well in a group and have them all lined up. Someone got hot under the collar.. say no more! You can see the photos in my third extra shot. Because of the bright sunlight it was hard to get a shot straight on without a lot of reflections. So I thought the angled shot looked best. I need to get another shot when it isn't so sunny!

My cousin thought it would be nice if he could take me to Lake Heron to take a few shots on the way home. With time limited now it was a flying visit and then the road got too icy for him to want to go any further. In the 2rd extra shot you can see how wonderful it was. Sadly I only managed a few shots before we were on our way again.

The first extra shot was the one I was going to put up for today but changed my mind. Both were taken just after sunrise this morning of Lake Clearwater looking towards the Southern Alps. You could see that the West Coast was getting some rain.

We arrived home right on 1pm so did well to make it in time. It sure was a flying visit of 12 hours in total .. door to door! But worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.