Supprise to Come Home To

I have two Cymbidium orchids I keep outside and only bring them in when they begin to flower. I noticed just before I was going away the buds looked big and to my surprise it was fully out on my return home on Sunday night. I left then in the garden as I thought while away they may dry out too much. They seem to be doing so well I have left them there. The other will not be out for a while yet. They are in a sheltered place by the front door and seem to not mind the cold weather or frosts.

This is the blip I did of them last year and I noticed it was in September 17 so must be a little earlier this year.

After sunshine yesterday today has been rather dull and cold after a heavy frost. We had some hail last night and there still were a few white patches in the garden this morning.

I thought yesterday I wasn't felling 100% and today I am aching all over so have I have been taking it easy and hope my immune system will kick in and chase it away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.