Simply Me

By Suze981

Perhaps i should have checked the weather forecast

This is a story of my morning so far!

I woke up this morning at 6.30. What is wrong with me!! And decided that i had loads of energy so i would go out for a run. I really should have checked the weather forecast. As I was getting ready, one of my toenails (that 'popped' during the marathon) fell off. The skin has all healed underneath so everything is fine, but it was a rather delightful start to the day.

Undeterred by the rain, I headed out for a run. It was actually quite nice, apart from when the wind was against you. I may have mentioned once or twice ;) that i'm a winter weather runner - so I don't mind the rain. I always feel that proper runners go out in all weathers - not just the nice days. I have to admit though that it was a wee bit chilly today!

So here are some shots of:

1. Me looking decidedly wet, but still smiling
2. London road in the rain
3. My toenail (or rather lack of)
4. A wee snail I met along the way - the only other one crazy enough to be out in the rain!

Right i'm off to get into a warm bath before I catch hypothermia!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.