Simply Me

By Suze981

FIRE!!!!

This morning started particularly badly, I woke up with The Cold and decided that work was the last place I wanted to be! I dragged myself in for an 8.30 meeting and seemed to brighten up a bit :)

At about 9, the rain was pouring and the fire alarm went off. Typical.

I am a fire warden for our office (as well as the only first aider) but before you ask me what that means, let me say that I am a new fire warden and this was my first go. In fact, I haven't even had any training. So I panicked and ran flailing for the doors...

Ok no, not quite! I cleared our floor and got everyone out in the rain. It turns out that someone accidentally broke the glass in an alert box thinking it was the door release button. Dear god, who am I working with??? A fire engine turning up did make it a bit more exciting though!

Edisteve has a blip of me in my official capacity!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.