Simply Me

By Suze981

Done!

And I'm done!!

You may remember a long time ago I decided to redecorate my bathroom. And I did. And all was well.

Then I had plumbing issues with the toilet and we had to rip it out, ruining the floor and walls along with it. And all was not well.

Well I'm now pleased to say, the bathroom is finished! I spent roughly 6 hours today laying this new flooring. Sure it's not entirely a professional finish, but it looks good - so long as you don't mind that it's slightly uneven (the floor always was anyway), the squares are a little haphazard and the edging could be better. But for me, this is a bloody masterpiece. And I did it on my own (after my folks prepared the underneath flooring that is).

I'd like to say no toes were hurt in the laying of this floor, but that would be a lie. Only a special breed of idiot would cut floor tiles on the living room floor with the blade of a Stanley knife pointing towards their bare feet. To say there was a little blood would be an understatement.

In amongst my wicked DIYing, I also reviewed two fringe shows:

25. Alba Flamenca - review to be posted soon.

26. Light Boxes - review to be posted soon.

Here are my reviews from yesterday too:

Wojtek the Bear - http://alledinburghtheatre.com/wojtek-the-bear-review-edfringe-2015-four-stars/

The Last Kill - http://alledinburghtheatre.com/the-last-kill-edfringe-review-2015-four-stars/

Here also ends my review run - I'm not doing any more until next Saturday! Phew - I'm done!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.