Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Pacman at my window"

I knew things were going to be a bit busy today so as the clock tripped past the midnight hour last night I started fooling around at the bathroom window. These are street lights and raindrops muddled together.

The cake went down a treat I do believe, despite the realisation that you have to look at the clock when you put it in (funny what you can still learn at the age of forty *mumbling again*).
A neighbour texted me saying she'd driven to Scotland but had a strong sense she'd left the microwave door open and could I check (one bulb on for one week = several thousand pounds here these days). She had left the door shut. I texted back to reassure her she wasn't racking up a huge bill but added I couldn't remember if I'd locked the front door behind me when I left! Happy holidays :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.