Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Take the motorway"

A "local character" once informed me he didn't need a telly as he had four dogs to look at. "Who needs Simon Cowell?". I had no answer to that, I did have a question though when I saw him striding up the hill with four wretched looking chops on a plastic lid "Are you doing 'meals on wheels' now?" Apparently he hadn't got round to eating them and was taking them for the badgers "oh it's like a motorway for them up there" I tried to say something intelligent and asked "where are they going?" thinking he'd tell me where the setts are and where they like to feed etc. But no "it's a motorway, they could be going anywhere!" Berwick upon Tweed anyone? This is our dog scenting on 'the motorway'.
Our sat nav has a velvety southern Irish accent setting. When we're intoned to 'take the motorway' I make MrP play it again and again and then mutter it softly, it makes the motorway almost tolerable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.