Croft16

By Croft16

Thistles..

Tried to do some of those "must get around to doing that someday" jobs today.

I created some raised beds when we first moved here, and removed the turfs and stacked them upside down to rot and break down. I've been sifting this slowly, when needed, and today finished the rest of the pile. Along with a bin full of compost, mixed alternate barrow loads, I've now got a full dumpy tonnes bag of soil for potting plants on, or filling up the beds in the tunnel.

Did a lot of weeding, and also laid some concrete in the path in the new greenhouse. And then mixed some cement and laid slab for the step into the greenhouse (this was just resting in place and wobbled a bit!). Leftover cement was used to lay another slab in the path around the outside of the greenhouse. I can only lay these one at a time, as I have to move the next slab over what's just been laid. The next one has to be laid loose, so that it can be lifted as there's a rodding point for the sewers.

Then the midges came out, so I came in!!..
Awaiting tea now.

My extra shot is Tanni's nose, she was curious when I was swapping lenses..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.