Croft16

By Croft16

Evening Sun..

Woken at 5 this morning by Tanni barking. She'd seen some deer outside. So I got up and let her out to chase them off. They've found my fruit trees, the Oca, and some cabbage. A's had the tops taken out of his Oca too. They could become a problem if they find easy pickings. Keeping gates shut now to try and deter them..

..been down the croft for most of the day. Weeding. Pulled out a bed of brassica salads that had overgrown, and starting to flower. Now on the compost pile!.. Also did the courgettes. My push hoe is wonderful for doing between the rows, but I still have to do between the plants..

Went down on the tractor, so I could pile all the weeds in the box, and transport to the compost heap. Also picked up a load of stones for A's turning circle outside his shed. They did a good job..

G came down with harvesting equipment, and we harvested some salads for the Hotel. Delivered, and a quick pint, and home for tea..

Took Tanni out over the hill, and got this evening sky. She's in my extra too!..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.