The wild shore..

..I was talking to someone in the pub on Friday, and described my old job, and how I'd be working 7:30 am to midnight, 7 days a week doing the harvest, and then the really busy time of autumn drilling. Plans would have to be drawn up, experiments designed, randomisations checked, and miles walked marking out experiments in the field..

That all seems a lifetime away now, and this months weather here has reminded me of those endless days of heat. Our temperatures so far this month haven't dropped below 10 deg C, and they've only risen above 20 twice. We've had two days without rain, and are currently well above the 20 year average.

Today isn't a lot better. Windy, frequent heavy showers, and quite cool. I love it though. Dark skies, white water, and spray coming off the rocks. If it's too cold, I can always put a jumper on!!

Music..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.