Day off in Hogwards!

I have had an extra lovely photographing journey just by myself today as I grabbed my Nikon and bicycle in the morning, and rode to the Lielahti factory area open doors/ garden party -day!

So the house in the blip is not Hogwards, but a manor in the middle of the factory area. Very beautiful house built in 1872 by the von Nottbeck -family. They owned this former Horse estate between 1872-1904.

Some more shots in the Flickr, indoors and some closeups from the other visitors, as this place was very popular today - first time open for public, for this weekend only.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/auringonkukkatarhassa/albums/72157657337977415

Many other inhabitants liked to see the place by their own eyes. The factory area will maybe build to homes.

I also made some gardening and took an hour nap. Felt a bit tired, so it was good idea, to my mind :)

ThaMks for your supportive messages lately.
My alzh. dad has been taking easy today in dementia home. My stepmother had been seeing him. Tomorrow is monday - and we will call some people - and I hope they have some good ideas how to take care of him in the future.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.