Goldfinch on the Sunflower

I had a hard time choosing between this photo and one of the sunset photos I took in Anacortes after bridge and dinner at Dave and Nora's. Finally I selected this one. I like the bright light and high key colors. But it was close. The sunset was amazing.

It was bridge day and Steve and I went to Bob's house to play with the group. Dave didn't make it as he had a weekend gig with the Key Club. He is very active in Kiwanis, especially with the youth group. He did get home in time for dinner. Nora made a yummy barbecue pork dish with veggies. Rick and Judy came and she brought a ginger spice cake. Oh man was that good. We all had a good time talking about all kinds of things, especially travel as we have all traveled together and love to contemplate going somewhere again. It was fun. Dave, Steve and I took Dexter for a walk before we drove home. The sunset was magnificent.

Helena was at home with Arvin while I was gone. When we got home Steve took Helena home to her place and Arvin and I watched a little TV before bed. It was a good day.

I took this photo in the morning from the kitchen window. We've been getting lots of grosbeaks lately but not very many finches at all. So it was fun to see one today. I'll put a sunset shot on the extra photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.