Camellia Silver Anniversary.....

.....all wrapped up in a ball.

Not sure I've perfected this little experiment but didn't feel like going out to the garden for another shot, although I love the stamens.

A good day visiting R in hospital, he recognised both mum and I, realised mum was his wife, laughed and said the staff were great and thanked me for looking after mum. It was more like the R we used to know and he was quite happy for us to leave him saying we couldn't stay there as there are not enough beds but he'll still be there next time we visit :) It's these moments we treasure the most.

But this afternoon I've deteriorated and feel a touch of the flu coming on, it will be an early, early night for me tonight, Daughter E is cooking tea, aren't I lucky :))

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.