Are You Coming??

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly here!

Today was….what shall I say…a little 'boring'!  Which, if I am honest, is just about my perfect day!  

Mum went to church this morning and while I wish I could go with her (why NOT?), I did enjoy some more sleep.  Mum came home and found me in the conservatory where it was nice and warm.  I was cuddling up with my friend Benji (see last Thursday's blip)  I decided I wanted to spend the rest of the afternoon with Benji, even though mum was relaxing and reading on the swing in the garden.  Sometimes I just prefer to stay with my pals inside.  I still got lots of cuddles every time she walked by.  

It feels like autumn, which we love, but really - August is too early!  Mum even had the fire on for a short time this morning.  It turned very grey this afternoon by the time we went for our walk.  We went to some fields where we haven't been for awhile.  I love walking over this bridge.  Mum said that some dogs don't like bridges.  Really?  Weird!  We also saw some horses and I got to play with 2 whippets whom I love but hadn't seen for awhile.  

Mum made a chicken curry when we got home - the kitchen is in action!!  So you can see, a very boring day - PERFECT!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.