Taking Refuge

Hello Blipfriends!  
This is Dolly reporting!  

Today mum and I were alone - no builders.  Mum had hoped that I would relax and catch up with my sleep since I was not having to supervise workmen in our house.  BUT - Mum started to slowly unpack boxes and put things back in the cupboards in the kitchen.  I feel about boxes about the same as I do about suitcases - they make me very nervous!  I don't care if they're being filled or emptied - I just feel very unsettled!  Mum just laughed at me!  But I was partly successful - she came and sat next to me several times and read her book, and then I was finally happy and fell asleep next to her.  It was also a very rainy, chilly day and it felt really good to be cuddled up in a warm blanket, especially with my doggie friend, Benji.  

In the end, it was a good day!  Mum was happy to begin to get settled again (even though the kitchen isn't completely done yet), and I was happy that it was just me and her, and that we still had lots of time to relax and cuddle.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.