Hanging On For Dear Life

Today was supposed to be the LAST day of the kitchen fitting, other than a few bits and pieces (including the floor) which will be done over the next couple of weeks.  About an hour before the builder left he started talking about coming on Friday.  Hmm….Almost done!  Done enough for me to now clean the insides of the cupboards and start putting things back in.  Once he had left, Dolly and I also had a nice long rest in the garden on the swing.  I had my nose in a book and she seems happy when she can just relax and doesn't have to 'supervise'!  

Before dinner we walked around some nearby fields that we haven't visited for awhile.  I do love the look of a yellow newly-harvested field and I was delighted to find these tiny little poppies.  I had to get down very low and I am surprised I got a decent shot as they appeared to be hanging on for dear life as the wind was giving them what seemed like a real battering.  They look so fragile!  

Tonight was another Pizza night!  I got enough for my two lodgers who have been very patient with the almost 4-week kitchen remodel!  It was warm enough (just) to sit outside for dinner and Dolly was very happy with her little tid-bits!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.