Surprise!

It rained on and off all day today.  I thought we weren't going to get a chance to get a decent walk in, but suddenly it cleared just before sunset and we headed out for a quick walk.  I was stunned to see such a beautiful rainbow.  It's not often that I see the WHOLE arch!  I used the panoramic feature of my phone to capture this, so I think it looks a little distorted.  Sadly, it was already fading a bit when I took this.

The sunset for the rest of our slightly damp walk was equally glowing and beautiful.  The sunsets have been stunning the last two nights.  Sometimes the end of the day surprises me!  I'm glad we ventured out!   I've posted a few more pictures in this Flickr Album.

In other (kitchen remodel) news:
The appliances are in and it's beginning to look like a kitchen!  Although most of my kitchen stuff is packed away, I found a saucepan and was actually able to make dinner - an easy pasta - on my new hob!  I also now have a new worktop in the utility room - I found an 'affordable' laminate that looks amazingly like the granite in the kitchen.  Eventually the floor will go through from the kitchen to the utility room, and with the matching wall cabinets, I hope it will all look very streamlined!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.