Kinda Kanal

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly reporting!  BUT.....

Mum and I spent part of the day apart!  Can you believe it?? So we will have to write separate reports. Mum gets to go first with the main picture:

Heidi's blip....
This holiday in Sweden has a definite 'Canal' theme.  Which is great because I love canals and canal boats. In fact, in May, Dolly and I finally got to do a Narrowboat holiday in England. Yesterday our blip was from a stretch of the Kinda Canal south of Linköping, where we walked and stopped for a picnic and ice-cream.

Today my lovely friend treated me to an actual boat trip on a different stretch of the same canal. We left from the centre of Linköping and cruised south for 3 hours. We got to experience several locks which was fascinating because of the differences from British locks. We enjoyed a morning 'Fika' as well as a delicious lunch on board.

We passed by many beautiful houses, but the most stunning was Sturefors Castle on Lake Ärlången - the permanent home of the Count Bielke. This mansion was built in 1704, and while the house is not open to the public the grounds are.

Dolly's blip...
(See extra photo)
While Mum and Elisabet went off on their outing, Alice had to stay at home and I got to go visit B, a friend of Elisabet and Alice!  She and her husband looked after me. I was very happy there, especially when she fed me cheese and liver pâté.  We sent this picture to Mum while she was on the boat trip so that she would know I was OK. Mum was very jealous when she saw all these books, as she loves a library, but most of the books were in Swedish so she wouldn't have been able to read them. And anyway, I think she had a good time on her boat trip. I do wish I could have gone though - I like canals and boat trips too!  

I was very glad to be picked up by my mum later on and happy to get back to my best friend Alice!  We were both rewarded with ice-cream!  We have our 'Ice-Cream Every Day' pact!  You can read all about it in Alice's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.