Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Blip-meet

Had a lovely time this afternoon at Cymbeline's house for a blip-meet celebrating both her impending 500th blip, and Colin Partes' visit from Ireland.

I tried to take a shot of the group - as Cymbeline and bigred1977 have so far posted - but mine was complete crap. Totally wrong lens, aperture, focus, light ... Not happy.

Anyway, at one point I dug out my iPhone, and the 645Pro app and took a few pictures of some of the guests, congregated on the sofas. At home it struck me that I might even be able to stitch them into a bigger photo, so I opened up Autostitch, and was quite pleased with this result. Unfortunately Colin has been somewhat cut down in the crop of the panorama - but it was that or a really oddly-shaped image (sorry Colin).

And it's definitely better than my horrid attempt at the whole group....

Might go larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.