In Bruges 2

The apartment is lovely and only two minutes from the old square. However the Internet connection isn't too good so I'm sorry I won't be able to catch up with your journals this week.

This morning Mr C and I had a potter around one area of the old town. We even found the hotel with the swan staircase that we'd stayed in about 25 years ago, so there are still some little grey cells in there.

After a family lunch #3 daughter, Ella and I left the chaps "resting" while Nathaniel napped, and we headed for a canal boat ride. We then had a freezing swim in our little pool. We are babysitting while the parents go out for dinner at a 3 Michelin star restaurant. I'm looking forward to hearing how that is. I can't imagine how special it must be, when one stars are so delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.