Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Hydrangea - two ways

It's a really cold wet day so it's having to be an indoor blip. Two types of Hydrangea grow in my garden. The blue one which would be pink in an area without ericaceous soil, and the white one which is a variety called Pinky Winky. The white turns pink eventually.

If I play my cards right Mr C might agree to having the fire lit later. Our Rayburn is on the blink so there's no hope of any central heating till the fixing man decides to come - he never gives a day, but will just turn up randomly, which is usually when we're out, allegedly. I'm just sorry most of the Polish tradesmen have returned to Poland as they certainly kept the locals on their toes, and they did a great job too.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.