Guard Dog

A driech morning, misty and damp but it cleared up by lunch and even had a sunny afternoon.  The mist is still threatening to come down from the hills.  It's been a fine warm day :)

The ferry arrived home in Shetland at 7.30am, and things didn't look great.  By the time I got home, unpacked and washing done, the sun was starting to break through. Archie cat and Sammy dog were excited to have me home and have been at my side most of the day.  Had a few walks with Sammy and he's sniffed every patch of grass along the way. 
Going to meet up with friends later but think I'm needing an early night in my own bed.

Coming back from one of the walkies and I spotted the chickens were growing up fast.  Next door's dog wasn't overly happy though, she was keeping a watchful eye on Sammy, while he was sniffing close by to the chickens.  These chickens have their own personal bodyguard :)  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.