Once a mum - always the mum.

Today we had a day in Helsinki as we drove our dear daughter to the university campus refugee camp as she has not yet any real place to stay over first weeks' nights.

The blip is failed capture of her new shared flat area. She does not have keys to the flat yet, but an agreement she has... Quite winterish scene - on a hot summer day :)

I hope (and know) that my daughter will manage and be all right. But of course there is a lot to learn, living by her own...

Mixed feelings after the busy day. Fortunately we still have one younger teen at home :)

Visited my brother too, shortly. Grilled some food and made some decicions over our father's nursing. My dad clearly sees and obeys me as his mother. He had acted very differently to my brother today, as he visited there, than how he acts with me. So be it.

Well. New episode of life has clearly started: One thing is sure though: once a mother, always the mother.


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.